87 year old Shaolin Monk shows off incredible flexibility

This is an incredible display of flexibility and grace. This is just one reason to train in Shaolin Kung Fu. They put such an emphasis on stretching and building up your chi, or energy/spirit.

I’m embarrassed to admit that this guy is more flexible than me, though it’s something I continue to work on (and improve). Nonetheless, it’s inspiring to think you could have this level of movement and health at such an age.

Keep the faith,

Stan R. Mitchell

About me: I’m a full-time, action-fiction author with books similar to Vince Flynn, Stephen Hunter, and Tom Clancy. I’m also a prior infantry Marine with Combat Action Ribbon, and entrepreneur who spent nine years running a weekly newspaper that I started.

Comments are always welcome!